• Wünschen und Schenken - Kleine Lexika
  • Luna Luna Papeterie
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Die Welt in 60 Minuten
  • Die Welt in 60 Minuten
  • Bücher zum Träumen
  • Frau auf See im Sonnenuntergang
  •  Belletristik - Spannung pur: Kriminalromane
  • Luna Luna Papeterie
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Belletristik - Romane aus dem Land, wo die Zitronen blühen
  • Belletristik - Schöne Romane
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Augenlust
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Die bezaubernde Welt der Rosalie Tavernier
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Lesende Frauen
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Weibliche Passionen
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Augenlust
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Lesende Frau am See
  •  Belletristik - Spannung pur: Kriminalromane
  • Lesende Frau im Gras
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Luna Luna Papeterie - Lust zu schreiben
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Frau auf See im Sonnenuntergang
  • Frau auf See im Sonnenuntergang
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Die bezaubernde Welt der Rosalie Tavernier
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Lesende Frauen
  • Lesende Frau am See
  • Die Welt in 60 Minuten
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Wünschen und Schenken
  • Lesende Frau im Gras
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Frau auf See im Sonnenuntergang
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Weibliche Passionen
  • Belletristik
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Luna Luna Papeterie - Lust zu schreiben
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Weibliche Passionen
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Lesende Frauen
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Luna Luna Papeterie
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Belletristik - Schöne Romane
  • Belletristik - Romane aus dem Land, wo die Zitronen blühen
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Frau auf See im Sonnenuntergang
  • Belletristik
  • Belletristik - Schöne Romane
  • Bücher zum Träumen - Lesende Frauen
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Luna Luna Papeterie - Lust zu schreiben
  • Belletristik - Nicolas Barreau
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Für kleine und große Kinder
  • Wünschen und Schenken - Kleine Lexika
  • Belletristik
  • Wünschen und Schenken

Little Nini

Little Nini
Little Nini
Sophie Scherrer
World Rights: 

Sold to Paperback (Baumhaus), Poland (Wydawnicza Foksal), Macedonia (Congress Service Centre), Korea (Catholic Publishing House).

Hardcover: 

Thiele Verlag Spring 2014 (240 pages).

Sophie Scherrer’s book Little Nini is written from the perspective of an eight-year-old girl of the twenty-first century. Nini is, in the truest sense of the word, a child of our times. The only daughter of a single-parent mother who is anxious about whether a pet is a good thing for the child of a broken home and in moments of weakness allows her argumentative child to drink cola or watch yet another children’s TV programme.

Nini expresses the simple truths that adults are unable to see for the trees. She scares off Daddy’s new girl-friend whose spoilt daughter gets on her nerves. She sometimes secretly wishes that the relationship between her parents could have a happy ending, while still brazenly exploiting the advantages of having two separate homes. She also thinks that the man Mummy goes out with on the occasions the baby sitter has time is actually quite a nice guy.

So Nini adapts to events, grabs events by the forelock and goes her own way. She has incredible adventures – every day is full of them – and a lot of people who wish her well. She has a lot of ideas and a few secrets. Little Nini is someone you just have to take to your heart. With the untrammeled gaze of childhood she observes life today with all its inconsistencies, allowing the reader an insight into the depths of her optimistic child’s soul.

Refreshing, unaffected and extremely funny – a book (which can also be read aloud) for children from eight to eighty. For readers of Young Nicholas

Sophie Scherrer

After university Sophie Scherrer worked as a journalist, a radio announcer and as an editor in several major publishing houses. She wrote her first play, The vain knight Dandelion and little Forget-me-not when she was in the fourth year at school – with a school fountain-pen and at least 50 spelling mistakes. But she had a very friendly teacher. Today she runs a small publishing company together with her husband and lives in Munich.